Book Review: Story of a Girl by Sara Zarr

Story of a GirlStory of a Girl by Sara Zarr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Finished reading the Story of a Girl. Through the end, I’m looking for more action. I mean, what happened to Deanna and her Family? What happened to her and Tommy? And what about her relationship with Lee and Jason? Did they become friends again? And while writing this, I realized, yes. It’s a typical story of a girl, that’s why I have related so much. The girl who wanted to get away from home, the one who had some mistakes from her past, the one who had a few friends, yet made things seem more complicated than ever. It’s part of her, part of growing up. A part of life that she can’t get away from, she had to live by. This seem like a story from my own story as well, and since i realized that, from 3 star, I’m giving it a 5.

_______

* And oh, wait. Another Michael is involved here, who has been a very good confidant to Deanna.

Note: He is gay.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

