Book Review: Have a Little Faith by Mitch Albom

After reading The Five People You Meet in Heaven & The Time Keeper*, here’s another review to a Mitch Albom book:

Have a Little Faith: The Story of a Last RequestHave a Little Faith: The Story of a Last Request by Mitch Albom
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘I am in love with hope.’

Another book that made my eyes cry. Started reading this when my dad was brought to a hospital and now that i have finished it, sort of [like I always say to the books I read], i felt the story. Of course, i won’t be able to finish this if i haven’t felt the story and had the interests and ideas that this book is giving.

before i ever read this, i thought that it was Mitch Albom’s father who was this book is about, I was wrong. It is about what he learned from Albert Lewis, mainly, and also about Henry Covington’s lives. They are men of God and that sort of made him know more about faith and life. And that is also the main reason why I decided and encouraged .. even motivated myself to finish this. It’s because of Him.

Thankful that i have added another finished book to my bookshelf and proud that I’m finally done with this book. It was a gift to me last Christmas, actually. It’s been a long time but it’s worth it.🙂

View all my reviews

____

* I just realized I don’t have my book review for the book The Time keeper by MItch Albom. Fail. Well, It’s a lesson learned. Moving forward, I will make sure I have posted my reviews of all the books I have read. 

Leave a Reply

