Review: The One

The One
The One by Kiera Cass
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

And so, the winner to Maxon’s heart is…. America!🙂

View all my reviews

 

Finished reading The One: Book three of The Selection Series.

And Here are some quotes I took note of. Still thinking which book should I read next. I started reading False Memory by Dan Krokos.

And so, America won Maxon’s heart right from the start, it was her, even when He knew about her & Aspen being together before the Selection had happened. The ending happened so quickly, it’s like Kiera just killed the other characters just to let America and Maxon be together.

“And even though I wasn’t in love with Aspen, he still mattered to me, and I didn’t want to cause him pain”

“I’ll always love you. I’ll wait for you forever. I’m with you, no matter what.”

“It was one more thing that made me sure that my feelings for Aspen were gone. If I was happy to suggest that someone else should take my place, then I really didn’t belong with him.”

“The law is how we live, and it will be your duty not only to live by it but to uphold it. And so,” she said, stopping and facing us, “you will start with the Convicting.”

” It’s hard to know everything about people close to you, even the people you love the most.””

“Live your life. Be as happy as you can be, let go of the things that don’t matter, and fight”

(The One(The Selection Series – Complete Book))

Leave a Reply

